Our Faculty

  • Pierre Atlas
    Pierre Atlas, Ph.D.
    Professor of Political Science
    (317) 955-6336
    patlas@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 020
    Bio
  • Wesley Bishop, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of History
    wbishop@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307D
    Bio
  • Adrianna Ernstberger, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor in History
    Director of Global Studies
    (317) 955-6522
    aernstberger@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 306B
    Bio
  • Holly Gastineau-Grimes, Ph.D.
    Holly Gastineau-Grimes, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Political Science
    Director of First Year Seminar
    (317) 955-6576
    HGastineauGrimes@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 021
    Bio
  • Johnny Goldfinger
    Johnny Goldfinger, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Political Science
    (317) 955-6569
    jgoldfinger@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 018
    Bio
  • Deeb Kitchen
    Deeb Kitchen, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor in Sociology
    Director, Peace and Justice Studies Program
    (317) 955-6027
    dpkitchen@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307
    Bio
  • Michelle Meer, MSW
    BSW Program Director
    (317) 955-6482
    mmeer@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307C
    Bio
  • Claire Perrott, Ph. D.
    Assistant Professor of History
    cperrott@marian.edu
    Bio
  • Bessie Rigakos, Ph.D.
    Bessie Rigakos, Ph.D.
    Department Chair
    Associate Professor of Sociology
    (317) 955-6143
    brigakos@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307A
    Bio
  • headshot
    Sabrina Straub
    Assistant Professor of Social Work
    Field Director
    (317) 955-6694
    sstraub@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307E
    Bio